Visiting the deers in Nara

Nara, a lovely town near Kyoto, was definitely the place I waited to visit the most. The reason was simple: I wanted to see the deers. I read early about the park where the deers walk freely, side by side with pedestrians. When we arrived, it was as excited as I imagined. The park itself is amazing and there are many things to see. We visited Tōdai-ji temple, which is impressive. But the stars are still the deers. They own the park, it is their home and they sure act like bosses. They are used to being fed and if you don´t feed them, they will ask for it. Couple of them bit me gently from my butt when I wasn´t as fast with the cookies as they wanted to. We also almost lost the map to a deer, but I chased him and got it back, because I was worried that paper might not be the best thing for he´s digestive system. It was great to see how well the park works, I didn´t see any people mistreating the animals or giving wrong kind of food to them. Although the deers are amazing animals and such majestic creatures, it is important to still remember that they are wild animals and are not there for the entertainment.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

