Hello spring! A weekend retreat

I have been really tired lately so a weekend get-away was gladly welcomed. My mother celebrated her birthday so we headed to my hometown Pärnu to celebrate with her and to charge some batteries. The weather was so much better than expected so we even went to the beach.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A cat therapy always makes me feel better. This little guy used to be so shy when he came to my mother´s, but has turned out to be a really awesome cat. And I think he knows himself too how great he is.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The main food when I visit my mother is all kind of sweets, cakes, candies. This wonderful dessert was on my mom´s birthday table. Party itself was very nice.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And now I feel that I could use some rest again. This weekend will be a lot busier, but at least the spring brings a bit more light and warmth.

Leave a Reply

